Explore / Acute Pain Medicine fellowships in Canada

Acute Pain Medicine fellowships in Canada

All anesthesiology programs in Canada · Acute Pain Medicine worldwide

Compare 5 acute pain medicine training profiles in Canada: pathway, training exposure and source-reported application information.

5 programme & reference profiles. Published information may describe an earlier cycle; confirm availability with the official source.

Compare the published directory records

Coverage below is calculated from these 5 profiles. It describes recorded information, not available places.

Training pathways

Specialty coverage

Information available for comparison

Duration
5 of 5 profiles
Capacity
1 of 5 profiles
Funding or fees
2 of 5 profiles
Eligibility
5 of 5 profiles
Application route
4 of 5 profiles

5 profiles include a source link. Open each programme to review its field evidence and unresolved questions.

Dated field checks available

Clinical fellowship

University of Ottawa / The Ottawa Hospital

Ottawa, Canada
Cardiothoracic Anesthesia · Thoracic Anesthesia · Pediatric Anesthesia · Obstetric Anesthesia · Regional Anesthesia · Acute Pain Medicine · Neuroanesthesia · Ultrasound and Echocardiography · Perioperative Medicine · Medical Education · Global Health · Research Training
Duration
1 year clinical cardiac anesthesiology fellowship
View programme →

Dated field checks available

Clinical fellowship

Western University (Schulich) / London Health Sciences Centre

London, ON, Canada
Cardiothoracic Anesthesia · Neuroanesthesia · Transplant Anesthesia · Acute Pain Medicine · Regional Anesthesia · Obstetric Anesthesia · Pediatric Anesthesia · Thoracic Anesthesia · Ultrasound and Echocardiography · Medical Education · General Anesthesia
Duration
1 year; the page describes a one-year clinical cardiac anesthesia fellowship
View programme →

Dated field checks available

Clinical fellowship

University of Calgary (Cumming School of Medicine)

Calgary, Canada
Cardiothoracic Anesthesia · Ultrasound and Echocardiography · Pediatric Anesthesia · Regional Anesthesia · Acute Pain Medicine · Neuroanesthesia · Perioperative Medicine · Thoracic Anesthesia · Medical Education
Duration
12 months; July 1 start, negotiable according to the department
Deadline
The page gives July 1 as a recurring submission deadline and start date without identifying the intake year; confirm the intended cycle.
Funding
The overview describes both a self-funding model and salary with bonuses. Ask the department how these statements apply to the selected track; no amount is published.
View programme →

Dated field checks available

Clinical fellowship

Dalhousie University (QEII / IWK)

Halifax, Canada
General Anesthesia · Cardiothoracic Anesthesia · Ultrasound and Echocardiography · Global Health · Pediatric Anesthesia · Regional Anesthesia · Acute Pain Medicine · Obstetric Anesthesia
Duration
Global health, paediatric, QI/patient safety, regional/acute pain: one year; airway, cardiac/TEE, women's/obstetric: not stated
Deadline
Generally July 1 each year for a July 1 start the following year
Funding
Conference funding listed for each programme; QI/PS salary set per current PGY6-level contract; salary otherwise not stated
View programme →