Institutions › University of Chicago Medical Center

University of Chicago Medical Center

Chicago, United States · 1 program · 5 subspecialties

Compare the published directory records

Coverage below is calculated from these 1 profiles. It describes recorded information, not available places.

Training pathways

Specialty coverage

Information available for comparison

Duration
1 of 1 profiles
Capacity
1 of 1 profiles
Funding or fees
1 of 1 profiles
Eligibility
1 of 1 profiles
Application route
1 of 1 profiles

1 profiles include a source link. Open each programme to review its field evidence and unresolved questions.

Programme and source summaries

University of Chicago Medical Center

Listed in SCA directory of ACGME-accredited adult cardiothoracic anesthesiology fellowships. Listed in ACGME pediatric anesthesiology program list AY2026-27 (SPA/PAPDA PDF). One obstetric fellow per year via SF Match. One-year ACGME critical care fellowship, 3 positions.

Clinical fellowship · Cardiothoracic Anesthesia · Thoracic Anesthesia · Pediatric Anesthesia · Obstetric Anesthesia · Critical Care · Recorded official source

Applicant details: University of Chicago Medical Center

Duration: Adult Cardiothoracic: one year. Pediatric: one year (ACGME-accredited). Critical Care: one year (ACGME). Obstetric: not explicitly stated (a separate two-year dual obstetric/critical care fellowship is mentioned).

Application route: San Francisco Match for all four pages read. Obstetric: SF Match plus Obstetric Anesthesiology Common Application, USMLE/ITE/Basic scores and three letters. Pediatric: CV, USMLE Steps I-III, Basic scores, three letters. Contact acc-education@bsd.uchicago.edu.

Programme directors named on the page

Obstetric: Chad Dean, M.D.; Cardiothoracic: Danisa Daubenspeck, DO; Pediatric: Leili Khorassani, M.D.; Critical care: Allison Dalton, MD (Obstetric: Interim Section Chief and OB Anesthesia Fellowship Program Director; Cardiothoracic: Program Director; Pediatric: Program Director; Critical care: Fellowship Program Director and Vice-Chair of Education)

Official source · Field review 2026-11-02

Faculty

The compiled source data does not record a named programme lead. See the institution's website.

Programs

Dated field checks available

Clinical fellowship

University of Chicago Medical Center

Chicago, United States
Cardiothoracic Anesthesia · Thoracic Anesthesia · Pediatric Anesthesia · Obstetric Anesthesia · Critical Care
Duration
Adult Cardiothoracic: one year. Pediatric: one year (ACGME-accredited). Critical Care: one year (ACGME). Obstetric: not explicitly stated (a separate two-year dual obstetric/critical care fellowship is mentioned).
Deadline
Obstetric: applications for the July 2027 position stated to open in January 2026; no closing date. Other pages: not stated.
Funding
Salary not stated. Pediatric page lists benefits (USD 1,500 educational allowance, 20 vacation days, 5 education leave days, optional moonlighting).
View programme →